About Me

dsc_0523To read only personal posts, use the Personal category.

The subtitle for this blog used to be Christian, Feminist, Nerd, Traveler.  While those labels do still hold meaning for me, they are no longer fully adequate, nor am I as interested in labeling myself quite so neatly.

I grew up in Peoria, Illinois, and since then I have lived in Tennessee, Senegal, Texas, Greece, and Canada.  I have worked as a piano teacher, office drone, teacher’s assistant, missionary, children’s librarian, nanny, counselor, recovery program coordinator, and executive assistant.

I currently live in Vancouver, BC.  I’m working in a non-profit organization that runs over twenty programs designed to serve marginalized women and children who are affected by the justice system.  I’m dating an awesome woman who plays Dungeons and Dragons with me when we’re not discussing philosophy or watching videos about tiny homes.

This blog is my outlet for discussing my favorite things:  relationships, books, travel, and random thoughts that catch in my brain until I write them down.  Hopefully there will be something here to inspire you or make you laugh.  Feedback and interaction is always welcome!  Please feel free to reply to posts with any questions or comments, and I will do my best to respond.

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Lini October 23, 2021 / 1:28 pm

    Hello Trish, from a fellow Vancouverite. I found your blog by searching for the co-relating terms “starkid” and “enneagram” on a rainy Saturday. What a delightful find.


    • Trish October 23, 2021 / 4:09 pm

      Hi Lini! What an amazing and unusual combination – I’m glad it led you to my blog!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s